Cycling is good

February 3, 2007

ramblingwithbellur_cyclead.jpg

Also visit:
Helmets are a must
Ad world at RwB

15 Responses to “Cycling is good”

  1. praneshachar Says:

    a very good concept and design
    it is as usual by RK It is true cycling is one of the best thing you can do. I cycled to my school and college in Hospet. now whenever I visit I get scared seeing at the traffic how I use to cycle those days.
    It is pleasure to see people use cycles extensively in pune and there are seperate lanes for cycles. In china also cycle is being used extensively
    In many countries elsewhere people use cycle for short distance in campuses etc., I was told even in Infosys cycles are kept for use.
    let cycling taken its proper place and thus reducing pollution and making people more healthy than what they are

  2. M O H A N Says:

    Rk, good post and timely too.

    I keep remembering my good old cyclying and bangalore days of past. So less black soot, so less of allergies, so less of noise pollution… the list is endless.

    Keep wishing the oil wells of the world go dry and we can get back to our old ways of working.

  3. travel plaza Says:

    Cycling is a great form of excercise. We also try to ride bicycles here, but can do so only in spring and summer. I really miss the quiet lanes of our school days when cycling was not only fun, it was safe too.

  4. veenashiv Says:

    Hero Cycles & BSA SLR were very famous during our school days. Lady bird followed later.
    Cycling was always fun. I still remember those slow cycle race competitions!
    Nice post RK…
    I was expecting a post on Pranayam shibir at city now. I attended that session, today was 2nd day. Its worth a attendance. Early in the morning, exercising is anyday good.
    Try that out, the tickets are avaialble there itself.
    350/- is the min & they have in different ranges.
    Feb 5th to 8th Morning & evening batch. I attend Morning batch from 6am to 8 & I guess evening it starts at 6:30pm!

  5. veenashiv Says:

    Also any information on AIRSHOW is appreciated. Tickets elli sikta ide ?

  6. praneshachar Says:

    AERO INDIA AIR SHOW
    FROM TODAY
    TICKETS RS.750, RS.300 AND RS.200 AVAILABLE AT GARUDA MALL FORUM AND CANARA BANK
    RS.200/300 TICKETS WILLGIVE ACCESS TO FLYING DISPLAYS ONLY
    THIS IS THE INFORMATION AVAILABLE WITH ME

  7. Prashanth M Says:

    Nice post as usual 🙂

    Its been a long time since I came here… and are you coming to GH’s place tomorrow?

  8. travel plaza Says:

    RK, My comments are not getting published in yours and Vijay’s blogs. Don’t know what the problem is.


  9. […] Don’t miss: Cycling is good […]


  10. I can’t think of a better exercise than cycling. I love it and it makes my body and mind feel really good. I don’t know what I would do if for some reason I could no longer take to the open road.


Leave a Reply

