(Heart) Breaking News: AnandNBalaji has deleted his blog

August 13, 2007

rwbanadnbalajiblogdeleted130807.jpg 

Really sad to inform you that the Great Unknown aka AnandNBalaji has committed literary suicide by deleting his blog (apparently out of boredom) on 12 August 2007 at 1:58 pm. He says, “The writer in me is DEAD.”

Anand, we will certainly miss your lovely and informative posts. It was truly a delightful experience visiting your blog and reading some amazing stories.

Best wishes to you in your future endeavours

RK

13 Responses to “(Heart) Breaking News: AnandNBalaji has deleted his blog”

  1. Srik Says:

    A sad news 😦 I second your thoughts RK.

  2. neela Says:

    Really sad.
    Will miss somebody whom one could blogargue with….


  3. Bad news.He’s the one who’s blogrolled me first.I won’t forget him.
    By the way,read my blog:
    http://jokerbalayya.blogspot.com/

  4. Anand Balaji Says:

    Awwww… how touching guys!

    The writer in me is DEAD, no doubt… I am not dead… yet. Maybe something spectacular is brewing in my (demented) head folks!

    Wait and watch!

    Thanks for the obit RK… you’re a thorough gentleman, if ever there was such a species… Lolzzzz

  5. Veena Says:

    Certainly not a good thing for a writer to do this. Atleast should have kept the blog as is .. one day, I guess you would be inspired to write again Anand!!

  6. anoop Says:

    I like to differ. I have never read his writing, but from what you have mentioned here, he was good. Are you sure that he deleted his blog out of boredom, if not, it will be a very bad guess as he definitely might have had a good reason.


  7. Just when I thought it was time for em to start commenting on his blog…I saw that he took it down just a day after my comment…Maybe, it’s me 😉

    Anand…good luck and a new blog someday, we hope….

  8. rk Says:

    neela,
    i think if he visits the blogs and comments, you can still blorgue with him! 😉 and we will say, the argument continues… (coffee bite ad punchline)

    anoop,
    had a chat with the great unknown before publishing this post. and yes, he told me he was bored. so not a bad guess at all!
    take care
    rk


  9. […] (Heart) Breaking News: AnandNBalaji has deleted his blog […]

  10. latha vidyaranya Says:

    anand, we know not each other. but the message looks very ominous to me. one gets bored with activities that one used to indulge in earlier. but that does not mean we delete the blog and say good bye to all. we delete only when we think that we will never ever get back to it – which is a scary message to me, a counsellor. anand, i sincerely hope this was a joke that you have played and i request you to please show up on this blog thro a comment atleast, if not a blog post. i hope u will heed my request.

    with lots of concern,
    latha aunty

  11. greatunknown Says:

    Just for the record (and also to save you the trouble of scrolling up!):

    “Anand Balaji Says:
    August 13th, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    Awwww… how touching guys!

    The writer in me is DEAD, no doubt… I am not dead… yet. Maybe something spectacular is brewing in my (demented) head folks!

    Wait and watch!

    Thanks for the obit RK… you’re a thorough gentleman, if ever there was such a species… Lolzzzz”

  12. Prashanth M Says:

    thts really sad news 😦

  13. bachodi Says:

    It was up for yesterday for sometime with a SAD post. I commented, morning it is down again.

    Some one in bangalore please give him a shoulder.


Leave a Reply

