Schmooze Awards

October 29, 2007

schmooze_award.gif 

Schmoozing:
To converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection. —Dictionary.com

Cuckoo, ‘Thank You’ for honouring RwB with ‘The Power of Schmooze Award’. (Cuckoo’s blog is truly an unplugged thought provoking journey who is on my blogroll since a long time.)

As she explains, “This award is “for blogger who “effortlessly weave their way in and out of the blogosphere, leaving friendly trails and smiles, happily making new friends along the way. They don’t limit their visits to only the rich and successful, but spend some time to say hello to new blogs as well. They are the ones who engage others in meaningful conversations, refusing to let it end at a mere hello – all the while fostering a sense of closeness and friendship.”

(Actually, I’m surprised she awarded me this. I really doubt if I have the power of Schmooze.)

As per the Schmooze rules, those who receive must turn around and give it to five other bloggers. I gladly pass it on to the following five:

Shruthi
An inspirational blogger who has been around for quite a while in the blogosphere and a great schmooze blogger who is really good at networking with others. Her blog is highly ranked and one of my favourites.

Kishor Cariappa
A blogger whom I admire from afar. The fact that he shies away from publicity, always keeping a low-profile despite being a talented and friendly writer, keeps me intrigued. His posts are really very informative.

Srik
One of my earliest blog pals, Srik is seriously one of the nicest people on the internet. He leaves thoughtful, sweet and often flattering comments wherever he goes. Truly a gifted schmoozer.

Suresh G
Positive, Uplifting, and Empowering are the best words I can think of to describe Suresh’s blog. I always get a dab or two of inspiration over there. He offers insights and inspiration to his readers. Upon reading more of his blogs I knew I’d be a regular visitor.

Chitra Aiyer
Her blog is a blast and she has so much going on. Her R2I posts were instant hits. Sometimes I think I’m trying to do too many things at the same time, and then I go over there and see this lady managing so many things… Heck, I feel lazy then!

I could really go on with this list and name another five folks with ease, but I must stop at five. Now it’s up to these five schmooze-worthy folks to pass along this excellent award to others they believe have the power of schmooze.

Cuckoo, thanks again for selecting RwB as a Schmooze Award recipient, and best of luck to you on your continued efforts in blogging!

7 Responses to “Schmooze Awards”

  1. praneshachar Says:

    Hearty congratulations on well deserved award and I also
    congratulate previous recipient cuckoo for awarding this to RK and also to all those who are selected by bellur
    shruthi
    kishor cariappa
    suresh g
    srik
    chitra iyer

    congratulation to all the above once again

  2. Lakshmi Says:

    Congratulations RK and all others who have received the award.🙂


  3. Thank you very much, RK. As you know, I am blogging from Oman, and it makes all the more difficult for me to select five more schmooze-worthy folks. Will still give it a try; excuse me if i fail in my attempt.

    Thanks once again.

  4. Cuckoo Says:

    Congrats RK, you deserved it. 😀

    And congrats to all other recipients as well. Chosen by you, they must be truly deserving.
    And thanks a lot.🙂

  5. Sanjay M Says:

    congrats rk! There’s no surprise – you definitely are the one person who expressed that you understood atleast my posts more than anyone else and your comments (and subsequently your posts) have always been uplifting and positive…! I wonder if there’s any award called Snooze blogger – yours truly might end up being a nominee🙄 Haven’t visited a couple of the above sites… thanks for the links!

  6. Shruthi Says:

    Thank you, Bellur!

  7. Srik Says:

    Thanks bellur!
    Wow…amazing to note that such awards do exist!😀 And are given to people like me eheheheh


Leave a Reply

