I cast my vote today. Did you?

May 10, 2008

May 10, 2008 –
6.05 am:
Woke up.
6.20 am: Finished the morning duties.
6.40 am: Read Mint.
6.45 am: Reached the polling station.
7.00 am: Wife joined me.
7.05 am: Cast my ‘precious’ vote (Wanted to be the first… but let a few elders ahead and was the 4th one.)
7.25 am: Had Khali Dose at CTR.
8.30 am: Visited my sister and b-i-l.
9.30 am: Reached office.
10 am: Finished reading TOI and DH.
10.15 am: Back to the ad campaign.

Have a great day.

***

Related links:

5 Responses to “I cast my vote today. Did you?”

  1. praneshachar Says:

    yes we all did and for my daughters it was first time great time
    but it is very sad state of affairs as lot of people did’t turn up mostly from IT and educagted as all went on a holiday spree
    some others it was night mare as they had cards ad not allowed as their name was not in the list. what a sad state of affairs,hope things will improve for better

  2. Vani Says:

    Oh yes, I did.

    It was a family outing for us, as we have 10 votes from our family, beginning with my grandmother.

    We all go together to the polling station and relegiously cast our votes and that is the most important program of the day.

  3. Prasanna Sastry Says:

    Bellur sir I came down from Hyderabad only
    to cast my vote and returned back on sunday

  4. praneshachar Says:

    congrats let ur tribe increase only when middle and upper middle class vote in full strength we can see or expect some change to day politicians are totally ignoring the areas where educated live and people are also proving apathy by not voting. u came from hyderabad but people who were here went on holiday spree because they got three days together et etc., we all must decide to vote like vanis house all 10 went and exercised their franchise in my house all 4 votes casted.
    sashtry galu yake mount jasthi kanalla? thumba busy na?


Leave a Reply

