Blog Cartoon – 60

October 11, 2008

Cartoon: RK

Also visit the Cartoon page on RwB.

11 Responses to “Blog Cartoon – 60”

  1. Geetha Says:

    I am so happy to see ur experiences in HJKP.I had my schooling in 6 schools and HJKP days were the best among them.I spent my most formative years from class 3 to class 7there.Vimala mam was our class teacher too in 3 rd.I remember vaguely about the teachers there.Onething is they were very motivating and I guess I owe whatever I am now to this school in all.Thanks for sharing the experience.I am so nostalgic now.
    Thanks to HJKP also

  2. praneshachar Says:


  3. As ironic as it is, this is the sad reality of India.

  4. bobinson Says:

    aha ! no comments. I appreciate the work. This exactly how I feel now.

    I will send this image to the editor of the news agency I am exchanging mails now. (regarding

  5. Mridula Says:

    Thanks for picking this up Bellur. There have been so many incidents and I am sure many more that we are not aware of.

  6. […] draws a cartoon about the recent incidnts of lifting stuff by media from bloggers. And for a change mainstream media Mint did a balanced article on the issue of taking things from […]

  7. Arch Says:

    What a true depiction.

    Sad but true.

  8. This happens all the time in India, especially for travel and photo blogs (e.g. Mridula and Arun). I kept this in mind, when I started my travel blog. The pictures there bear my copyright symbol. Let me whether I succeed in this.

  9. wanderlust Says:

    mm… i wonder what it would be like if a newspaper flicked this cartoon for use in an article about flicking stuff :P

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

