Off Facebook for good!

August 17, 2012

It was a very impulsive decision on my part to get onto the bus called Facebook. And it has been a very impulsive decision to get off it. Enjoyed every minute of the ride! Want to end my journey here. My stop has come, and am alighting off FB! [I can hear a sigh of relief from all my books, and of course my beloved blog*!]

Thanks to all my friends & relatives who encouraged me, liked me, shared my works and enjoyed reading my comments!

Take care and enjoy the rest of your ride!

Goodbye from Ramakrishna Bellur Shivaram!

* I am accessible at this blog!

***

The day I joined FB

4 Responses to “Off Facebook for good!”


  1. Yours has been very short stint at FB I guess. Some people whom I know quit FB as it was eating away most of their time and affected other impt work. Would definitely miss those interesting posts.

    • rk Says:

      radhika,
      sometimes you visit a hotel just to see why so many people are visiting! wanted to get a taste of fb! i hesitated getting in because i had heard many tell that it is so addictive, and as you said, it eats away major portion of the time and affects other important work!

      i didn’t want to leave fb after experiencing the side-effects!

      lots of interesting people with interesting thoughts there will make you forget that a silly man once came there!

      i am reading bhagavan ramana maharshi’s ‘who am i’.

      thanks and best wishes
      rk

  2. Uma Suresh Says:

    My hearty Congratulations!
    I’m not in the FB.
    I’ll continue to enjoy reading your lovely blog.I’m happy that we have got you all for ourselves & don’t haveto share with FB!


Leave a Reply

