Guess the right word

August 18, 2016


Olympics cartoon: Meals Ready! Medals Ready!

August 18, 2016


Jaguar & Jaaga War

August 16, 2016


(O)MME syllabus – OM Long

August 14, 2016


Click on the image for a larger view

Pechaka: Goddess Lakshmi’s Vaahana

August 12, 2016


Uluka, the owl, is a lesser known vehicle of Goddess Lakshmi, the Hindu Goddess of wealth and prosperity. Uluka is mainly associated with the opposite form of Goddess Lakshmi – Alakshmi, the Goddess of inauspiciousness. The owl associated with Laxmi is also known as Pechaka and is worshipped in eastern parts of India, especially in Bengal, during Lakshmi Puja.

In some regions, Uluka symbolizes wisdom and intelligence because of its ability to foretell events. But in majority of the regions, owl is a bird of ill omen and symbolically represents darkness, disgrace, inauspiciousness and misfortune.

Uluka becomes the vehicle of Goddess Lakshmi when the wealth and prosperity provided by Goddess Lakshmi is used by human beings for Adharmic activities. Symbolically, the wealth provided by Lakshmi blinds the person and takes to dishonesty and avarice. Blinded by the wealth they become greedy and destroy themselves.

It is also said that a wise person on seeing an owl with Goddess Lakshmi realizes the trap of wealth and its splendor. For such a person, the owl is the symbol of wisdom as the person uses the wealth for positive purposes.

Gandhi: Notigobba

August 12, 2016


Also see:

One & only Supreme ಕೋಟಿಗೊಬ್ಬ!

ಶ್ರೀ ವರಮಹಾಲಕ್ಷ್ಮೀ ಹಬ್ಬದ ಶುಭಾಶಯಗಳು!

August 12, 2016


ಶ್ರೀ ವರಮಹಾಲಕ್ಷ್ಮೀ ಹಬ್ಬದ ಶುಭಾಶಯಗಳು!
ಶ್ರೀ ವರಮಹಾಲಕ್ಷ್ಮಿಯು ತಮ್ಮೆಲ್ಲರಿಗೂ ಆಯುರಾರೋಗ್ಯ ಐಶ್ವರ್ಯಾಭಿವೃದ್ಧಿಯೊಂದಿಗೆ ಮನಸ್ಸಿಗೆ ಶಾಂತಿಯುಂಟು ಮಾಡಲಿ.

Also read:

Sri Varamahalakshmi Vratha

Om’s Law (Ohm’s Law spoof)

August 11, 2016


Click on the image for a larger view

One & only Supreme ಕೋಟಿಗೊಬ್ಬ!

August 11, 2016


Click on the image for a larger view

Swamy! COME HERE! – 17

August 10, 2016



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 501 other followers