Blog Cartoon – 60

October 11, 2008


Cartoon: RK

Also visit the Cartoon page on RwB.

11 Responses to “Blog Cartoon – 60”

  1. Geetha Says:

    I am so happy to see ur experiences in HJKP.I had my schooling in 6 schools and HJKP days were the best among them.I spent my most formative years from class 3 to class 7there.Vimala mam was our class teacher too in 3 rd.I remember vaguely about the teachers there.Onething is they were very motivating and I guess I owe whatever I am now to this school in all.Thanks for sharing the experience.I am so nostalgic now.
    Thanks to HJKP also
    geetha

  2. praneshachar Says:

    BLOGGER VS FLICKER BELLUR NIMAGE NAMONAMAHAAA
    BARTHA IRLI HEGE NAMMA MANA TANISALU NIMMA BLOG VYNGYA CHITRAGALU


  3. As ironic as it is, this is the sad reality of India.

  4. bobinson Says:

    aha ! no comments. I appreciate the work. This exactly how I feel now.

    I will send this image to the editor of the news agency I am exchanging mails now. (regarding http://www.freebird.in/wp/?p=135)

  5. Mridula Says:

    Thanks for picking this up Bellur. There have been so many incidents and I am sure many more that we are not aware of.


  6. […] draws a cartoon about the recent incidnts of lifting stuff by media from bloggers. And for a change mainstream media Mint did a balanced article on the issue of taking things from […]

  7. Arch Says:

    What a true depiction.

    Sad but true.


  8. This happens all the time in India, especially for travel and photo blogs (e.g. Mridula and Arun). I kept this in mind, when I started my travel blog. The pictures there bear my copyright symbol. Let me whether I succeed in this.

  9. wanderlust Says:

    mm… i wonder what it would be like if a newspaper flicked this cartoon for use in an article about flicking stuff 😛


Leave a comment